Oh, hey

Oh man, Twitter on my blog.  The fun never ends!

So, yeah, the power went out, and my roommate, my boyfriend, and myself played charades.  The topics went from typical and nomal, like movies and such, to…. Pokemon.  Yes, Pokemon.  It’s entertaining watching someone try to mime a Blastoise.  Of course, the easiest way to do that for us was to just mimic this.  Yes, I just proved how much of a dork we all are.  But hey, who cares when we’re having fun.

That gets me thinking, those… crazy kids like that really gives gaming a bad stigma of brain-rotting and other stuff.  But, hell, with kids like that it may very well be true.  I’ve been playing videogames since I was young, and I’m far from what society would call a “normal” 20-year-old.  But maybe that’s more of a good thing than bad, as “normal” 20-year old females tend to be drunken whores.  I’d usually say that’s harsh, but seeing as all the people that DON’T drink, smoke, have sex, and go to parties instead of working on their degrees abnormal, I don’t think I’m too far off the mark there.

Which reminds me, I’m almost of drinking age.  Whoo?  I wonder why they even have a drinking age above 14.  Everyone knows it’s going on, that almost all teens start drinking regularly before they’re supposed to.  And it’s also very likely they only do it because it’s “forbidden fruit”, or taboo; they only do it because they aren’t supposed to.  I can’t really blame them, though… a lot of people are like that.  Hell, I’m like that too, with certain things… it’s just that it wasn’t drinking or drugs.

Pfft, I sound like a anti-drug campaign now. I think those commericals and whatnot make teens even more rebellious.  Why be good, and do the right thing, when you can go “FUCK THE LAW AND SOCIETY AND EVERYTHING!!!” and continue doing it?  Come on, that’s what ALL teens wanna do.

…Oh, hey.  You just walked into my rambling thinking pattern.  Get used to it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. matt
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 06:02:04

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    Reply

  2. 7________________________________________7
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 04:58:53

    lol, i randomly stumbled upon this post, and I loved it <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

