Final Fantasy IV: The After Years To Be Released in the US

This is sort of old news, but I don’t figure every knows about it yet, so… here we go.

Final Fantasy IV: The After Years (yes, that “crappy moblie Final Fantasy”) is coming to America as a WiiWare title.  Everyone’s worse fears have come to fruition: Every FF4 fan is going to have to ADMIT the game exists, whether it’s goo or not.

But, it’s not too nice to judge a book by its cover, right?  From what I’ve researched about the game (which admittedly, isn’t much), it doesn’t seem that bad, and one of the original writers IS working on the sequel, so it can’t be all that bad, right?  The story doesn’t seem all that bad, though a tad forced, and the storytelling mainly focuses on the old characters being shown in a new light.  The game also introduces a few new features, though I don’t really know anything about them yet.

Uh… I don’t really have much to say about this.  The game sounds promising, and it’s too early to shun the game off as another of Squeenix’s money whoring attempts.  But I suppose time will tell…

Oh hey, that Official English Page looks pretty snazzy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. animus01
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 03:02:37

    Having played Final Fantasy 4, I am eager to download this game. My judgment on whether or not the game is worth the download will be made after I have played it, though. Maybe I should review the game on my own site later.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

