It’s International Bacon Day!

Hazzah!  Today’s the second annual International Bacon Day, which is celebrated on the Saturday before the U.S. Labor Day.  Celebrate this day by eating tons of BACON!  Because who doesn’t love bacon?  ;D

If you wanna learn more about the ‘holiday’, check out the blog.  There’s a few different groups and websites doing little bacon related things for today.

…You know what’s funny?  I didn’t even know about this day until I saw in article in my city’s newspaper (Tallahassee Democrat) about bacon on Thursday.  Finally, something interesting in that darn paper!  :D  I’d wish I’d known about it last year, but at least I’ll be able to join in the porky holiday this year!

Leave a Reply

