Now Playing Ramblings 12-10-09

WOAH, I’m making a blog post!  OMG!

…Anyway, it’s been a while since I did one of these.  The main reason for that (other than me being massively lazy and slightly moody about everything) is because I haven’t playing many videogames until recently… I can’t quite explain it, I think I lost motivation to play any games.  Probably my job sucking the soul out of me.  BUT, I’ve (sorta) regained my ability to play games, fueled mostly with my SHINY.  NEW (well, refurbished). PLAYSTATION PORTABLE!  Yay!

It’s my and my boyfriend’s Xmas gift to ourselves, we spent most of out extra money on the system, a hefty 8GB memory stick, and seven (!!) games, none of which we payed full price for… gotta love those Black Friday deals.  I pretty much want to play ALL the games, but I limited myself to mainly LocoRoco 2 and Star Ocean: First Departure.  LocoRoco 2 is BEYOND adorable… it makes me want to scream “KAWAAAIIIIII”.  And I never say that.  Ever.  It’s a hell of a lot of fun, though getting some of those secrets is annoying, and requires some serious skills.

As for Star Ocean, I’m really loving the game.  They must have done a lot of work for the remake, as there’s a lot of good voice acting and graphics look better than the original Star Ocean 2’s (the PS1 version, I mean).  The characters are also cool, but there’s so many of them!  I hate when I have to choose.  To be honest, though… I’m not that far in the game yet, so it still might end up sucking, guess we’ll see!

As for something other than PSP games, I’ve been playing a LOT of Kirby Air Ride lately… though not really because I want to.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s a fun, simple game, but it has this checklist that you need to fill most of out (100/120 boxes) to get the credit roll for each mode.  I’m really close to beating it, finally… but the remaining checks are SO HARD… they require some serious air ridin’ skillz and the prefect star for each course.  I’m practically pulling my hair out trying to get those final ones.  I think I’m getting good enough to get them soon, though!

Until recently, I was also playing Skies of Arcadia: Legends.  It’s a great game, though some things about it get on my nerves… mainly the high encounter rate.  It feels like I’m moving so slow on the world map, it doesn’t help that I get attacked by weak, not worth the trouble enemies every few feet.  Between that and a few other things, I’ve decided to take a break from the game, but I’m sure I’ll start again soon.

I can’t think of much more to write… that’s all for now!  Maybe I’ll even make regular posts again soon!  :D  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

