Random Personal Stuff

Eh, nothing important, but I felt like writing about the personal happenings as of late.  No real reason, really, except for the people that care (haha) to know what’s up, and er… stuff.

I finally got me a new laptop!  Yay!  My old one bit the dust a few years ago, and I had to mooch off everyone else for a while.  But, my luva sunk about 400 dollars into a Eee PC, and I gotta say, I love it.  It has awesome battery power (around seven hours! :o), and it’s little and light, for easy traveling (though I doubt I’ll take it too many places).  It doesn’t have a CD drive, but oh well, that’s not a big deal.  The biggest thing about the computer is that it came with Windows 7.  It’s not a bad operating system in the least, but it takes some getting used to… and not all the programs I use are compatible with it.  It reminds me a lot of the Mac OS, though…

It’s good timing for the computer, though, because my workload for my online courses has really been getting harsh.  Before, it was a lot of easy work, but now… it’s just a little hard work.  I’d rather do the easy stuff a bunch of times over than having just one hard problem, but hey, that’s how life works.  This week in particular I have a lot… three ‘labs’ (basically the problem mentioned earlier) and a project.  Guess I won’t be getting much gaming done.

Let’s see, what else… I went on a vacation last weekend.  It was great!  I went to the beach, and I really enjoyed myself.  I got sunburn (damn my pale Irish skin!) but I got to relax and enjoy the ocean, and that’s all that really mattered.

Don’t worry, I’ll be getting back to the more interesting posts shortly… for some reason, I just really felt like writing this!  Weird, I know.  Anyway, that’s all for now!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. somethingwittyguy7_7
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 15:07:31

    haha don’t worry, we all get that “OMG I WANT TO BLOG ABOUT ME” bug sometimes xD

    good thing about your new laptop! no more stealing internet from your roomie! :x

    you went to the beach!? /e-envy
    …but reading that when the temperature outside of here is 69 degrees… not so much envy xD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

